7 Cardigans for $19


By Elle

Abby & Elle cardigansI recently went on a mad hunt for cardigans for three reasons: 1) During the summer months, I (along with every other women who works in an office) freeze at work; 2) I need to be able to whip off clothing at a moment’s notice — yeah, I’m at that special age, and 3) I’m pretty bored with my collection of two black cardigans. While black is classic and all, I’m yearning for color lately.

So during the recent tax-free weekend on clothing and school supplies, I headed straight to Goodwill to see what I could find. And find I did! Seven perfect cardigans for $19, out the door. I’m no math whiz, but I’m pretty sure that’s less than $2.75 a piece. Sweet!

Check out my haul, and let me know if you have a favorite.

 

Abby & Elle cardigans

I adore wearing pink, black and white. It reminds me of Good & Plenty candies, which, I just learned are the oldest branded candy in the USA.

Abby & Elle cardigans

This grey, black and white cardigan from Old Navy is my favorite. Grey is my favorite color, and I’m totally crushing on the ruffled collar.

Abby & Elle cardigans

Love this pink beauty, from Talbots.

Abby & Elle cardigans

Teal is a color I don’t have enough of. This one is from Ann Taylor LOFT.

Abby & Elle cardigans

Coral just feels like summer to me.

Abby & Elle cardigans

Love the mother-of-pearl buttons on the sleeves.

Abby & Elle cardigans

This kelly green cardigan is from New York & Company.

Abby & Elle cardigans

OK, I know this cardigan is black, but it’s crocheted and cropped, so I feel like it stands out from my other two.

Abby & Elle cardigans

Leave a comment and let me know which you like best.

10 thoughts on “7 Cardigans for $19

  1. Great sweaters! The coral one with the mother of pearl buttons on the sleeves is a nice touch. Hard to pick a favorite with all these winners.

  2. The pink one from Talbots is my favorite, but it was close. I love the coral sweater with the mother-of-pearl buttons. Can I have it?

    • Hi Marjie, it was hard for me to pick a favorite, too, and even though I’m obsessed with color lately, I still gravitated to the grey sweater. You would look fabulous in the coral cardigan — I may have to give it to you!!

Leave a Reply

