Mix & Match Success Story


By Elle

It’s not often I get THIS lucky. About a year ago, I spotted these tiny earrings at Elite Repeats consignment shop in Willoughby. Their subtlety and color (mix of white, tan and grey) caught my eye, and seeing as how half my wardrobe is grey, I knew they wouldn’t end up at the bottom of my jewelry box. And they do match nicely (enough) with several of my outfits.

White, tan and grey earrings

White, tan and grey earrings found at Elite Repeats consignment shop in Willoughby

Recently, I found this cute stretch top from Banana Republic at a Salvation Army for a few bucks. Here’s why I love it: 1) the way it hugs the body, 2) its block pattern in white, tan and grey, 3) the interesting style combo: sleeveless with a cowl neck.

Stretch top from Banana Republic

Stretch top from Banana Republic in tan, white and grey

It wasn’t until a few weeks later that I noticed the pattern and colors were a perfect match with the earrings. A pair of crisp white jeans with grey stitching on the pockets (also from Salvation Army) completes the look!

White jeans, Banana Republic stretch top and matching earrings

White jeans, Banana Republic stretch top and matching earrings

PS: If you like this post, be sure to sign up for automatic email updates (on the right-hand side). That way you won’t miss a thing!

Leave a Reply

